10.16.2012

Studio Calico Gift Certificate Winner!

Thank you to everyone for coming by my blog for the Studio Calico 'Cut it Out' Class Blog Hop! I had so much fun see everyone's layout and card sneaks - this class is going to be awesome! Hope you had a good time too and will be joining us all in class!

Thank you for your sweet comments to about my layout sneak - it was a fun one to create!!

The winner of the Studio Calico Gift Certificate is...

Olivia said...
Your sneak looks great! Love the layering & detail. Even more excited bout class starting now :)

Huge congrats! I sent you an email!

Thanks again everyone!

10.12.2012

Cut it Out Studio Calico Class Blog Hop!

Hello everyone! Welcome to the Studio Calico 'Cut it Out' Class Blog Hop! For those that know me, you know that I love my Silhouette Electronic Die-cutting machine! I got the first machine when it came out and have been a huge fan for years! I think I use that amazing machine on every project I do! For the month of November, Studio Calico is having an amazing class, Cut It Out, all about die-cutting with your machine! There are oodles of free cut files included, as well as a super cute mini kit and stamp set (while supplies last). I am so excited to be contributing to the class! I can't wait to see everything!



 Here is some information about the class:
It's time to CUT IT OUT. You already know that your Silhouette is a pretty amazing machine, and Susan Weinroth wants to help you put it to work on your pages and cards. In this self paced class, we'll be exploring a handful of basic techniques and fun cutting materials, but the real focus of the class is helping you make your Silhouette an integral part of your projects. Susan is joined by a talented group of contributors (Ali Edwards, Nichol Magourik, Lisa Dickinson, Jen Gallacher, Lexi Bridges, Robyn Werlich, Becky Novacek, Sasha Farina, Rebecca Trump, Shanna Noel, Julie Campbell, Lilith Eeckels, and Nicole Harper) and they will be showing you step by step just how they make using their Silhouette a part of their design process. The PDFs will contain 20 layouts, 3 cards, and a countless number of tips that will leave you inspired and ready to CUT IT OUT on your next project!
This class is sponsored by Silhouette America, and every student will receive a $10 download card to the Silhouette Online Store. We've also put together a collection of cool exclusive cuts from Studio Calico, Ali Edwards, and Kerri Bradford Studio and a printable PDF of journaling cards and accents. 

Here is a blog link to show you some of the die-cut design files that are included in the class.
While supplies last, Cut It Out students will also receive a class kit including vellum, American Crafts POW glitter paper, WRMK Washi Paper, Silhouette Sticker paper and an exclusive stamp set. 
Registration for Cut It Out ends on October 31st, and class starts November 1st. 
You can go here to see more information about the class and to sign up! Hurry, before those exclusive kits are all gone! It is going to be a fun class!

Here is a little peekie at my layout for the class. I used the glitter paper, vellum and the stamps in the kit on my layout. Had so much fun!!
Giveaway now closed! Thank you for your comments!
Be sure to stop by all the other contributors blogs for giveaways as well! There are lots of chances to win!!

$15  Kerri Bradford Studio GC giveaway
Studio Calico blog : http://studiocalico.typepad.com/

Cut It Out class giveaways
Susan Weinroth : http://susanweinroth.typepad.com/
Kerri Bradford : http://www.kerribradford.com/blog/

$5 Studio Calico SC giveaways
Becky Novacek : http://www.beckynovacekphotography.com/blog/
Jen Gallacher : http://jengallacher.blogspot.com/
Julie Campbell : http://stampedinhisimage.blogspot.com/
Lexi Bridges : http://lexi-bridges.blogspot.com/
Lilith Eeckels : http://lilithandscrap.blogspot.com/
Lisa Dickinson : http://lisadickinson.typepad.com/
Nichol Magourik : http://nicholmagouirk.typepad.com/
Nicole Harper : http://seriouslybrains.blogspot.com/
Rebecca Trump : http://rebeccaleighann.typepad.com/
Robyn Werlich : http://www.becreative-everyday.com/ - YOU ARE HERE!
Sasha Farina : http://www.sashafarina.com/
Shanna Noel : http://shannanoel.blogspot.com/

Thanks so much for coming by!

10.11.2012

Sunday Sketch at Studio Calico

If you are looking for a fun scrapbooking challenge to do this week, on the Studio Calico blog, they are using my 'Loved This' layout as the sketch for the week. Create a project using the sketch and upload it to the Studio Calico gallery - then post a link on the blog post! Just something fun I wanted to share!